Terrible undergrad gpa, 2.0, Perfect graduate gpa, 4.0

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
MyFirstandLastName

Terrible undergrad gpa, 2.0, Perfect graduate gpa, 4.0

Postby MyFirstandLastName » Thu Mar 26, 2015 12:20 am

Hello folks,

For reasons we don't need to speak of, my undergrad GPA is a 2.0. Currently, I am in my final semester of graduate school through Liberty University's online MBA program. I expect a perfect GPA. I have not taken the LSAT yet, but for purposes of this discussion, assume I score in the medium to high range.

I'm under no delusion that I can be admitted to a top tier school. However, I'm interested in joining the highest quality program I can. Do I have a competitive chance with such a poor undergrad GPA, a perfect graduate GPA and a reasonably high LSAT score? If so, which programs will take me and what do you suggest?

I'll be 30 when I'm ready to attend. I understand the opportunity cost of attendance, poor job prospects and every other reason to avoid attending law school. My interest in law comes from a personal fascination with it and desire for public service. I'm very comfortable financially (hint: undergrad GPA), so I don't consider cost a limiting factor. Please let me know if I have any prospects.

sundontshine

Re: Terrible undergrad gpa, 2.0, Perfect graduate gpa, 4.0

Postby sundontshine » Thu Mar 26, 2015 12:37 am

Grad GPA doesn't matter. You'll be judged on your 2.0.

What do you consider a "reasonably high" LSAT score to be?

MyFirstandLastName

Postby MyFirstandLastName » Thu Mar 26, 2015 12:43 am

Lets say 165.

Mack.Hambleton

Postby Mack.Hambleton » Thu Mar 26, 2015 12:58 am

Don't go

And drop out of that dogshit mba program unless your company is going to give you a raise and is paying for it or something

JohannDeMann

Postby JohannDeMann » Thu Mar 26, 2015 1:12 am

You should definitely keep going to school at this point.