Chances at University of Denver Sturm - 3.3 GPA and 156 LSAT

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Aspen285

Chances at University of Denver Sturm - 3.3 GPA and 156 LSAT

Postby Aspen285 » Wed Mar 04, 2015 12:04 am

I live in the Denver area and can't relocate my family, so I will probably only apply at DU. I'm an older student looking to get into the evening program. I have many years of work experience (some of it litigation related) in the field in which I would like to practice. My recommendations will be only from employers and lawyers I've worked with because none of my professors would remember me now. My UGPA is 3.3, but my LSDAS might be lower because I transferred colleges at one point. I just requested my transcripts so I'm waiting to see.

WhiskeyAndCupcakes

Re: Chances at University of Denver Sturm - 3.3 GPA and 156 LSAT

Postby WhiskeyAndCupcakes » Wed Mar 04, 2015 12:20 am

Last edited by WhiskeyAndCupcakes on Fri May 29, 2015 4:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zombie mcavoy

Postby zombie mcavoy » Wed Mar 04, 2015 12:25 am

Even if you can get in at present you're going to want to retake so you can get a better scholarship. Paying > 120K tuition -- even if you're not debt financing -- is just a terrible investment at a school like Denver, where > 40% of grads are unemployed and less than 10% are getting salaries that would come close to justifying such a cost.

Aspen285

Postby Aspen285 » Wed Mar 04, 2015 12:43 am

Yes, evening and part time are the same thing at DU.

I saw so many people post that their LSAT stayed the same or went down in the Feb Waiter's Circus that I'm not sure I want to bother retaking in June. I probably should though, right?

I'm not that worried about the general job market based on my field of expertise.

Thank you sincerely for your responses!

zombie mcavoy

Postby zombie mcavoy » Wed Mar 04, 2015 12:49 am