153 LSAT, work 70 hrs/ week, 3.9 master gpa w published thes

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
tmims

153 LSAT, work 70 hrs/ week, 3.9 master gpa w published thes

Postby tmims » Tue Feb 03, 2015 7:06 pm

I am an older student,

went to law school and had to drop for medical reasons a long time ago,

Now I'm back, I work 70 hours so I didn't have time to study, but I did complete my masters in psych and published my thesis while working.

I did not get in northwestern,

but I'm still waiting on Loyola, Chicago Kent, William and Mary, John Marshall and George Mason.

Got my applications in late because of a family illness.

I am an older student. Any thoughts.

Manteca

Re: 153 LSAT, work 70 hrs/ week, 3.9 master gpa w published thes

Postby Manteca » Tue Feb 03, 2015 7:08 pm

I would say you might want to retake...but why law school? Seems like you have a good gig going.

hairbear7

Postby hairbear7 » Tue Feb 03, 2015 7:09 pm

tmims wrote:I am an older student,

went to law school and had to drop for medical reasons a long time ago,

Now I'm back, I work 70 hours so I didn't have time to study, but I did complete my masters in psych and published my thesis while working.

I did not get in northwestern,

but I'm still waiting on Loyola, Chicago Kent, William and Mary, John Marshall and George Mason.

Got my applications in late because of a family illness.

I am an older student. Any thoughts.

Take the LSAT again when you are fully prepared.

JohannDeMann

Postby JohannDeMann » Tue Feb 03, 2015 7:10 pm

dont enter the legal profession.

hoos89

Postby hoos89 » Tue Feb 03, 2015 7:13 pm

You aren't going to get in anywhere worth going with a 153. Also, your master GPA is borderline irrelevant. Law schools only care about your undergrad GPA.

Ron Don Volante

Postby Ron Don Volante » Tue Feb 03, 2015 7:18 pm