Chance Me!! (Includes decisions that have already been made)

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Madilevi

Chance Me!! (Includes decisions that have already been made)

Postby Madilevi » Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:06 pm

I am a senior undergrad at a top ten program. 3.52/164. Average GPA at my school is a 3.3. Below are the schools I have applied to and the decisions I have heard back. Anyone heard from the schools I haven't heard from? What do you think my chances are?

UVA - Rejected
UC Berkeley -
Duke -
U Michigan - Rejected
UT Austin - Rejected
Georgetown - Waitlist
UCLA - Waitlist
Vanderbilt -
WashU -
Emory -
USC -
George Washington - Waitlist
UW - Accepted
Arizona State - Accepted
UNC - Accepted ($$)
UC Davis - Accepted
University of Arizona - Accepted
UC Boulder - Accepted ($$)

ballcaps

Re: Chance Me!! (Includes decisions that have already been made)

Postby ballcaps » Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:10 pm

sry bro

Ron Don Volante

Postby Ron Don Volante » Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:10 pm

Going to need to retake, in all probability. Most of the schools you're waiting on wouldn't be worth going to if you were accepted, as you're not going to get a scholarship. Where are you from?

Rigo

Postby Rigo » Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:19 pm

What are your career goals?
How are you paying for law school?
Where do you want to work geographically?

If you don't retake, your best bet will be the last 5 schools on your list. Negotiate a full ride out of them (a 164 is relatively good for those school and it's a buyer's market.) Of course this is only if you have very modest goals (not biglaw) and would be fine staying in the respective state for your entire career.

Madilevi

Postby Madilevi » Thu Jan 22, 2015 5:23 pm

I am from Arizona. I go to undergrad in Philadelphia. I am interested mostly in politics/constitutional law. I have spent the last few summers working in U.S. senators offices.

Rigo