Chances Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
chickentikka

New

Chances

Post by chickentikka » Wed Apr 23, 2014 8:44 pm

Thanks everyone
Last edited by chickentikka on Mon Apr 28, 2014 6:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Jchance

Silver

Re: Reapply? 173/3.4ish half urm

Post by Jchance » Wed Apr 23, 2014 8:46 pm

some money some other place

arklaw13

Gold

Post by arklaw13 » Wed Apr 23, 2014 8:48 pm

I think it would be pretty dumb not to reapply next year. Half-urm = urm. You'll get decent money somewhere if you apply earlier.

teampeeta

Bronze

Post by teampeeta » Wed Apr 23, 2014 8:50 pm

chickentikka wrote:Hey guys, I'm half AA and am all maxed out on LSAT attempts. I have two years of work experience in I banking (~1 year) and teaching LSAT (1 year). I went to a top 10 undergrad.

I applied in late January and my cycle has been a disaster. I'm still young, but the thought of waiting another year is kind of a bummer, especially because I'm not sure that I'll fare much better next year. So my question is, assuming that I get into Columbia (unlikely at this point), should I go to school (likely paying sticker) OR reapply next year in hopes of a H (unlikely again) or some money some other place (is it worth reapplying for this alone? am I likely to get anything?)

I have been

Waitlisted
Chicago
NYU
Penn
Berkeley
Duke

Rejected
Yale
Harvard

Held
Columbia

Don't Know (but 99% sure rejected)
Stanford
I am sorry your cycle has not turned out the way you'd hoped. I feel like I underperformed my numbers too. I would suggest withdrawing and reapplying in September/October. Maybe get a new rec letter or two and rewrite your personal statement? With numbers like yours, you should have lots of top-10 acceptances and probably one or more of HYS. I think you're selling yourself short if you don't try again.

muskies970

Bronze

Post by muskies970 » Wed Apr 23, 2014 9:02 pm