W's for health reasons?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Luke_Lawyer19

New

W's for health reasons?

Postby Luke_Lawyer19 » Sat Mar 15, 2014 7:28 pm

Hey guy's,

I'm not sure if any of you remember me or not, but I made a post last year dealing W's on a University transcript.

I took three W's last year for reasons relating to health and a work load. This year, however, it just so happened that I've been suffering from the symptoms of a colon disease I was diagnosed with as a child (I know, it's disgusting...). This has caused my ability to properly study, and even attend class, to drastically plummet.

As some of you can probably tell from my earlier posts, I am trying to gain acceptance in H,Y, or S, preferably H. I have a 4.0 GPA, and although I am only in my second year of undergrad, I have made lots of progress on the LSAT (scoring over 160+). I am aiming for 175+.

With all that being said, it seems like I'm going to have to take another three W's because of my condition (I would have six W's in all).

Does this ruin my chances for HYS?
Last edited by Luke_Lawyer19 on Sat Mar 15, 2014 9:05 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Luke_Lawyer19

New

Re: W's for health reasons?

Postby Luke_Lawyer19 » Sat Mar 15, 2014 8:49 pm

Anyone?

lakers180

Bronze

Postby lakers180 » Sat Mar 15, 2014 9:05 pm

No you can write an addendum on your app and you'll be fine.

Luke_Lawyer19

New

Postby Luke_Lawyer19 » Sat Mar 15, 2014 9:47 pm

I guess what I'm asking is this: hypothetically, say I applied with a 4.0 + LSAC GPA and a 175+ LSAT score, would I be at (any sort) of disadvantaged compared to other students?

JazzieShizzle

Bronze

Postby JazzieShizzle » Sat Mar 15, 2014 9:49 pm

Luke_Lawyer19 wrote:I guess what I'm asking is this: hypothetically, say I applied with a 4.0 + LSAC GPA and a 175+ LSAT score, would I be at (any sort) of disadvantaged compared to other students?