4.13 outstanding softs, Rice grad but so so LSAT

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Jetdriver69

4.13 outstanding softs, Rice grad but so so LSAT

Postby Jetdriver69 » Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:42 pm

Will graduate Summa Cum Laude at Rice but LSAT was 162 and don't have time for another. I studied my ass off for months with 168-175 PTs but the real test didn't click. Wanting UT Austin and to practice in oil and gas in Houston I did a semester at London School of Economics, interned at House of Commons for a MP and did internships with US Representatives. Letters from former Harvard profs, Congressmen and Brit MP.

Will my GPA overcome the LSAT for UT?

mx23250

Re: 4.13 outstanding softs, Rice grad but so so LSAT

Postby mx23250 » Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:45 pm

I bet you'll get an offer. Great GPA and impressive softs! Get ready to hear everyone on this site and their moms tell you to retake though (but not me). I'd only recommend retake if you have time AND want to get a free ride. Otherwise I bet you'll get an offer.

jbagelboy

Postby jbagelboy » Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:50 pm

Dont have time to retake?

Queue mass retake hysteria. Also "outstanding softs" hard truth pep talk.

Seriously though, just take another year. Will help you in any way. You have an easily HYS profile, or T6 w/ $$ (and most def UT full ride) if you just took the goddamn time to score a few pts higher on one test. What's another year compared to your entire legal career?

mx23250

Postby mx23250 » Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:54 pm

jbagelboy wrote:Dont have time to retake?

Seriously though, just take another year. Will help you in any way. You have an easily HYS profile, or T6 w/ $$ (and most def UT full ride) if you just took the goddamn time to score a few pts higher on one test. What's another year compared to your entire legal career?

Good point.

TheSpanishMain

Postby TheSpanishMain » Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:56 pm