4.13 outstanding softs, Rice grad but so so LSAT Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Jetdriver69

New

4.13 outstanding softs, Rice grad but so so LSAT

Post by Jetdriver69 » Mon Jan 13, 2014 12:40 pm

Will graduate Summa Cum Laude at Rice but LSAT was 162 and don't have time for another. I studied my ass off for months with 168-175 PTs but the real test didn't click. Wanting UT Austin and to practice in oil and gas in Houston. I did a semester at London School of Economics, interned at House of Commons for a MP and did internships with US Representatives. Letters from former Harvard profs, Congressmen and Brit MP.

Will my GPA overcome the LSAT for UT?

FredJones

New

Re: 4.13 outstanding softs, Rice grad but so so LSAT

Post by FredJones » Mon Jan 13, 2014 2:15 pm

Last edited by FredJones on Sat Aug 02, 2014 5:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

LET'S GET IT

Silver

Post by LET'S GET IT » Tue Jan 14, 2014 1:54 am

Probably not getting in at UT with that LSAT but not completely hopeless since they heavily prefer Texas residents. You aren't by chance a URM are you? That would increase your chances substantially.

midwest17

Gold

Post by midwest17 » Tue Jan 14, 2014 2:05 am

Jetdriver69 wrote:Will graduate Summa Cum Laude at Rice but LSAT was 162 and don't have time for another. I studied my ass off for months with 168-175 PTs but the real test didn't click. Wanting UT Austin and to practice in oil and gas in Houston. I did a semester at London School of Economics, interned at House of Commons for a MP and did internships with US Representatives. Letters from former Harvard profs, Congressmen and Brit MP.

Will my GPA overcome the LSAT for UT?
Unless your categories of LORs are overlapping, it sounds like you have a minimum of 5.

UT takes a maximum of three LORs. Under no circumstances should you exceed that limit.