FSU at in-state tuition Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Young Marino

Silver

FSU at in-state tuition

Post by Young Marino » Sat Jan 04, 2014 2:11 am

I know I've been posting a lot on this forum lately but I went ahead and submitted my application to FSU yesterday. I would get the in state discount since I am a FL resident which would make FSU reasonable even without a scholarship IMO since I want to practice in Florida anyway. Chances I'm in with a 3.8/154? Not a lot of info on LSN yet for this cycle unfortunately :/

TheSpanishMain

Gold

Re: FSU at in-state tuition

Post by TheSpanishMain » Sat Jan 04, 2014 10:15 am

I know you don't want to hear this, but retaking is still far and away your best option. FSU for a "reasonable" cost < FSU for free. As it is, I'd say you're like a 50/50 shot.

Why not retake?

Young Marino

Silver

Post by Young Marino » Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:20 am

TheSpanishMain wrote:I know you don't want to hear this, but retaking is still far and away your best option. FSU for a "reasonable" cost < FSU for free. As it is, I'd say you're like a 50/50 shot.

Why not retake?
I've been dodging this question for a while but honestly, I can't. There's a lot of personal stuff going on right now and it's basically now or never. Plus I just wouldn't have the time to put into an effective study plan right now

TheSpanishMain

Gold

Post by TheSpanishMain » Sat Jan 04, 2014 11:29 am

Young Marino wrote:
TheSpanishMain wrote:I know you don't want to hear this, but retaking is still far and away your best option. FSU for a "reasonable" cost < FSU for free. As it is, I'd say you're like a 50/50 shot.

Why not retake?
I've been dodging this question for a while but honestly, I can't. There's a lot of personal stuff going on right now and it's basically now or never. Plus I just wouldn't have the time to put into an effective study plan right now