151/3.5 ... Any chance at BC?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
DoubleEagleHopeful

151/3.5 ... Any chance at BC?

Postby DoubleEagleHopeful » Thu Dec 12, 2013 4:58 pm

I graduated from Boston College in 2013. I started out with a hard science major, but after a year (and horrible GPA) realized that wasn't for me, and ended up switching my major to something I was more interested and better in, and ended up with just over a 3.5, though my grades the last two years of college were all in the 3.8-4.0 range.

I am a horrible test taker, and on the October LSAT I got a 151 because I ran out of time on some of the sections and ended up guessing. I retook in December, but didn't have time to study as much as I wanted and I don't think I improved my score as much as I had hoped.

I am currently working full-time at a small law firm in my hometown, and I have been interning here summers for the past few years, so I have a significant amount of related work experience. I also have very, very good LORs, and I think my SOP is very strong as well, and I also wrote an additional essay stating how much I want to go to Boston College again, as I am already an alumni.

I know my numbers are not strong for BC, but do you think there is any chance of me getting in?

Also, if not, what about a school such as Rutgers? Would it be worth going there?

Thanks!

hephaestus

Re: 151/3.5 ... Any chance at BC?

Postby hephaestus » Thu Dec 12, 2013 5:02 pm

Unfortunately there really is not a chance of you getting in. While you may have struggled with the LSAT when you were taking it, the real answer is to retake the LSAT (and it more or less seems like you acknowledge that in your post). Have you tried working with some of the study methods on this site? It may help you to identify where you are going wrong.

northwood

Postby northwood » Thu Dec 12, 2013 5:19 pm