Nontypical Law School Candidate

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
mrhendricks

Nontypical Law School Candidate

Postby mrhendricks » Sun Nov 17, 2013 7:44 pm

Hello all,

This is my first post to TLS, so I apologize if this is in the wrong section to post my situation to.

I am in my second year of undergraduate studies at a major public university (think BIG 10). I currently have the option of graduating with a degree in both Finance and Accounting after my third year and I was wondering how my situation may affect my application.

Some things about me:
-White Male
-3.9 GPA
-At the time of my application, I will be 20 years old
-I haven't taken an official LSAT as of now, but I did a Kaplan practice test on a whim two years ago and scored a 156
-I am expecting to have an internship in wealth management this upcoming summer
-I also actively compete in NCAA Division III wrestling tournaments

My goal is to attend a T-14 school. While my current LSAT scores are low for this, I think I can really raise it with practice.

My question is what are the scores/GPA I should be looking for if I want to go to a top 14 (preferably 6) law school given that I will be 4-5 years younger than the typical applicant. Will there be any significant difference or should I expect to have the 3.9/170 score range?

applelover

Re: Nontypical Law School Candidate

Postby applelover » Sun Nov 17, 2013 7:47 pm

John Rizzy can you move this?

MoMettaMonk

Postby MoMettaMonk » Sun Nov 17, 2013 7:50 pm

mrhendricks wrote:Hello all,

This is my first post to TLS, so I apologize if this is in the wrong section to post my situation to.

I am in my second year of undergraduate studies at a major public university (think BIG 10). I currently have the option of graduating with a degree in both Finance and Accounting after my third year and I was wondering how my situation may affect my application.