I want to go to Mercer!

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
juriluv

I want to go to Mercer!

Postby juriluv » Wed Nov 06, 2013 11:58 am

Mercer is the only school on my list. It is the only option for me for numerous reasons. I am currently a teacher, ive been teaching for 3 years. I have a masters in education. Im an African American Female, if that matters at all.
My undergrad GPA-3.7
Masters GPA-3.9
LSAT-151

I know my LSAT score is low, but the median is a 152 so I really dont feel like my chances are that bad. What do you guys think?

dowu

Re: I want to go to Mercer!

Postby dowu » Wed Nov 06, 2013 12:06 pm

juriluv wrote:Mercer is the only school on my list. It is the only option for me for numerous reasons. I am currently a teacher, ive been teaching for 3 years. I have a masters in education. Im an African American Female, if that matters at all.
My undergrad GPA-3.7
Masters GPA-3.9
LSAT-151

I know my LSAT score is low, but the median is a 152 so I really dont feel like my chances are that bad. What do you guys think?

You'll get in. You should retake. If you surpass their lsat median, I bet they give you a full scholly. Do not go unless they give you a significant scholarship.

juriluv

Postby juriluv » Wed Nov 06, 2013 12:09 pm

dowu wrote:
juriluv wrote:Mercer is the only school on my list. It is the only option for me for numerous reasons. I am currently a teacher, ive been teaching for 3 years. I have a masters in education. Im an African American Female, if that matters at all.
My undergrad GPA-3.7
Masters GPA-3.9
LSAT-151

You'll get in. You should retake. If you surpass their lsat median, I bet they give you a full scholly. Do not go unless they give you a significant scholarship.

Thank you. Im pretty sure I wont get a scholarship unless i retake and score higher so I'm already anticipating having to find outside scholarships or do it all with loans