172/2.93

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
burtmacklin

172/2.93

Postby burtmacklin » Wed Oct 30, 2013 3:42 pm

Hey guys, I'm trying to clarify my situation a little bit here. I took the LSAT twice, 166 first time and obviously 172 second like I mentioned in the title. I graduated from a top 25 private school and majored in Economics. I graduated last year and don't expect my LORs to really impress anybody, they're just kinda there. Not a URM by any stretch of the imagination. Help me out gurus. Oh and forgot to mention that I don't think my work experience is gonna impress NU enough, so I'm kinda soured on them. I'm just gonna keep editing as I think of pertinent info lol, I don't have a positive trend in my GPA or anything, but I did tend to do much better in courses that were heavily focused on writing, is this something I should bring up in an app? I'm from NY and would love to work here after law school, but idt NYU is gonna bite, so what are my options in that regard? I hear that schools like WUSTL are kind to splitters, but what are the chances of getting a job back in NY going there? My dad is a lawyer, but not in NYC and idt he has any big connections or anything, but I guess I do have something of a network to come back to if I choose to go out to another state for law school

I edited again after I realized that the advice is to ED to UVA, wait to hear back real quick, then ED elsewhere if rejected. Anyway, please help I just wanna be somewhere lol

cotiger

Re: 172/2.93

Postby cotiger » Wed Oct 30, 2013 10:33 pm

You are correct. ED UVA.

You've got a good shot at NU. They might not be impressed by your WE, but it's well within the range of possibility that they just want your LSAT. No reason to sour on them because they are your best shot at T14.