161/2.8 SUNY Buffalo

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
timesnewboston

161/2.8 SUNY Buffalo

Postby timesnewboston » Wed Oct 30, 2013 11:58 am

I'm a senior at a famously grade deflated school (guess from username lol), but moreover I was very immature my first 2 years and have been digging myself out of that hole. Practice tested consistently between 166-168 then totally blew logic games on test day in October, didn't even see the last game. So it goes.

Pretty confident I'm capable of testing 170+ with enough time, but between now and December I really don't have time to put in many hours for it.

I'm a NY resident and would be very happy to go to school on the cheap in Buffalo, and potentially transfer out of there if I do well and get that 170+. That's a thread for another day, though.

Idk if it matters, but I grew up military and went to 7 different schools growing up, including a public school in Germany. Other than that, straight white male.

Thanks for reading.

hephaestus

Re: 161/2.8 SUNY Buffalo

Postby hephaestus » Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:00 pm

If you think you can get a 170, then you should retake, even if it means waiting a year. Employers like seeing full time work experience, and the score/GPA you have now do not make going to law school make sense.
A note on transferring: LSAT does not matter any more. You traditionally need to be in the top 10% after 1L to transfer. It is a lot easier to retake than to be in the top 10% after 1L.

timesnewboston

Postby timesnewboston » Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:08 pm

Why does it not make sense?

hephaestus

Postby hephaestus » Wed Oct 30, 2013 12:10 pm

timesnewboston wrote:Why does it not make sense?