3.49/172 Military Officer

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
USMarineLaw

3.49/172 Military Officer

Postby USMarineLaw » Mon Oct 28, 2013 4:54 pm

Ladies and Gents,

First off, thank you to everyone that's posted useful study information on this forum; I couldn't have done it without you.

I'm an Active Duty Marine Officer, applying this cycle. I have 1 tour to OEF, currently an O-2, and might pick up O-3 by my end of service next year (don't know if that matters). I'm stationed in the US right now.

I'd like to see what you think my chances are within the T-14, but I'm also interested in anything T-25 and above on the East Coast. Primary schools I'm thinking are Duke, UVA, GULC, GWU, Vandy.

My GPA freshman year was low, after that I received academic honors every semester. Should I include an addendum? I over-reached on campus and was in a major I didn't like. Posted GPA is as listed on LSAC.

Thoughts?

JazzOne

Re: 3.49/172 Military Officer

Postby JazzOne » Mon Oct 28, 2013 4:56 pm

USMarineLaw wrote:Ladies and Gents,

First off, thank you to everyone that's posted useful study information on this forum; I couldn't have done it without you.

I'm an Active Duty Marine Officer, applying this cycle. I have 1 tour to OEF, currently an O-2, and might pick up O-3 by my end of service next year (don't know if that matters). I'm stationed in the US right now.

I'd like to see what you think my chances are within the T-14, but I'm also interested in anything T-25 and above on the East Coast. Primary schools I'm thinking are Duke, UVA, GULC, GWU, Vandy.

My GPA freshman year was low, after that I received academic honors every semester. Should I include an addendum? I over-reached on campus and was in a major I didn't like. Posted GPA is as listed on LSAC.

Thoughts?

Looks like a solid application. An addendum can't hurt. The only question is, retake?

Ramius