3.67 / 162 / 3yrs of WE / ASIAN Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
jwlee4291

New

3.67 / 162 / 3yrs of WE / ASIAN

Post by jwlee4291 » Thu Sep 26, 2013 12:58 am

Hello everyone,

I’d really appreciate your advices on this:

I’m Asian American with citizenship, but lived abroad until 14 and attended high school and undergrad in the US. I majored in political science and international affairs at GWU, and studied at the London School of Economics and Political Science for a year as an exchange student.

My constant interest was human rights and North Korea, so I interned extensively at various institutions including media, government think tanks, etc. After graduation I travelled some (Europe, Japan and North Korea) worked in Korea for 3 years- 1 year in North Korean human rights NGO and then 2 yrs in a government think-tank, which is quite well known in its field—international development cooperation. I have solid networks in Korea and abroad, having worked with World Bank and governments of developing countries such as China, India and recently, Myanmar. Meanwhile I took LSAT in June 2012, which turned out to be a somewhat disastrous 162. This is the best I could have done considering the circumstances with work, and without much more effort, I don’t think simple retaking will pull up the score substantially.

In terms of law school, my interest is primarily public service. Regionally I’d like t be in either west coast or DC. My GPA, LSAT score and personal stuffs aside, I’d like to attend Berkeley or GWU.