UNC Law

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Buck Strickland

UNC Law

Postby Buck Strickland » Sat Aug 03, 2013 4:31 pm

I am a North Carolina resident with a 3.31 GPA and 166 LSAT. That puts me below median GPA-wise but about as far above the LSAT median. I've got a unique story to tell in my personal statement, some decent work experience coupled with a lot of volunteer work I've done over the years, and letters of recommendation from two teachers who know me very well and a mentor I worked closely with while doing a fellowship at Lincoln Center in New York. I think that my application looks pretty good, especially considering the fact that UNC is required to take about three quarters of each class from within the state of North Carolina, but I worry about my GPA. I've spoken to a few UNC grads who seem to think I'll be fine, but it's hard to take comfort in that because these are all very kind people who might just say that to everybody. Thoughts from the board?

nebula666

Re: UNC Law

Postby nebula666 » Sat Aug 03, 2013 4:44 pm

You won't be rejected but could be waitlisted. Good luck!

Motivator9

Postby Motivator9 » Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:10 pm

Retake and save yourself the trouble of not having to worry about not getting in.

balzie94

Postby balzie94 » Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:18 pm

I am a current 3L at UNC. Don't come here without a substantial scholarship.

jbagelboy

Postby jbagelboy » Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:21 pm

balzie94 wrote:I am a current 3L at UNC. Don't come here without a substantial scholarship.

I'd listen to this guy

Buck Strickland

Postby Buck Strickland » Sat Aug 03, 2013 5:35 pm

balzie94 wrote:I am a current 3L at UNC. Don't come here without a substantial scholarship.