LSAT 160/GPA 2.14, law school worth it at all? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
sam62188

New

LSAT 160/GPA 2.14, law school worth it at all?

Post by sam62188 » Tue Jun 11, 2013 1:53 am

Hi folks,

My question is if the cost of law school would be worth it in my situation (sorry if this is the wrong forum for this). I graduated from Cal-Davis in June 2010 with a 2.14 LSAC GPA and just took the LSAT for a 3rd time.

My scores:
June 2010: Cancelled
Dec 2010: 155
June 2013: estimated 159-161

When I first started my LSAT prep I had a 170 or bust attitude and after my 2nd try I decided that law school wasn't worth it given my stats. I recently got laid off from my job and after dozens of bad interview at lower paying jobs than my previous position; I decided to give the LSAT one last try. Even though the score hasn't arrived I feel my performance matched my PTs leading up to it, so 159-161 would be about right.

The reason I ask this question before the scores come out is so I can quickly work towards applying to law school (LORs, personal statements, etc.) or choosing a different path. Since I have burned through all 68 released PTs, there will be no more retakes.

I currently live in Northern California and am flexible about where I will work in the future. Assuming an opportunity cost of 25-30k/year, would law school be worth it from a financial standpoint?

Thanks in advance.

jbagelboy

Diamond

Re: LSAT 160/GPA 2.14, law school worth it at all?

Post by jbagelboy » Tue Jun 11, 2013 2:05 am

sam62188 wrote: I currently live in Northern California and am flexible about where I will work in the future. Assuming an opportunity cost of 25-30k/year, would law school be worth it from a financial standpoint?