3.9 LSAC GPA + TFA + 17___ = chance at Top 6 Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
SufficientCondish

New

3.9 LSAC GPA + TFA + 17___ = chance at Top 6

Post by SufficientCondish » Fri May 31, 2013 11:45 am

As subject reads, I have a 3.90 from a regular old PA public school and was accepted to Teach for America for the 2014 corp (2014-2016) through their new junior acceptance program. I've been prepping for the LSATs for several months, PTing in low 160's, untimed in the 170's.

I am currently prepping for October 2013 test, and am wondering if my LSAT was an even 170 (where I think I'd realistically score), would that give me a shot at HYSCCN? Does TFA help me out at all? Is applying in October too late / should I apply next year on September 1st if I don't get in this year (does november 15th vs. September 15th make a difference)?

Also, how does one inform law schools about their TFA acceptance w/o having done it yet? Do I try to squeeze it into my Personal Statement? Just throw it on my resume? How does one effectively market their acceptance?

This is my first post, and I apologize for any minute TLS forum etiquette mistakes.
Last edited by SufficientCondish on Fri May 31, 2013 3:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Homelandsagreatshow

Bronze

Re: 3.9 LSAC GPA + TFA + 17___ = chance at Top 6

Post by Homelandsagreatshow » Fri May 31, 2013 11:49 am

Yeah with a 170 you could snag one or a few of CCN, although YHS are almost certainly out.

Check out lawschoolnumbers.com to play the hypo game with your numbers.

PA public represent!

Pittsburgh by chance?

Edit: I thought you meant public high school, which I attended, in which case that wouldn't make sense so...Go PA! hahaha

PRgradBYU

Silver

Post by PRgradBYU » Fri May 31, 2013 11:52 am

Edit: Accidental double post
Last edited by PRgradBYU on Fri May 31, 2013 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PRgradBYU

Silver