NEED HELP PLEASE! Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
rosepetals66

New

NEED HELP PLEASE!

Post by rosepetals66 » Wed May 29, 2013 1:30 pm

Okay so I am a very paranoid person (who wants advice) especially since the law application process to schools is going to directly influence the type of career and opportunities I have available over the next 3-5 years. I am currently a junior at a small liberal arts school in the Midwest. My school is not a bad school by any means and consistently ranks relatively high, but it also is not a top ten college or anything. I chose it because of the opportunities available, financial decisions, and the ability to play football here.

Anyways, I am applying to law school. I am a very good student and the faculty/staff here has a great relationship with me (largely because I do well in classes and I work for the College Relations Office). Thus my letters of recommendation are going to be great. My numbers are as follows:

GPA: 3.84
Projected LSAT: Mid 160's. I have been taking practice tests that score within 164-167 range. On a great day I'd probably max out at 169 best case scenario.

My soft factors are very good as well:

4 year player on the Varsity Football team (D3), 2 year starter
2 year delegate for Model UN, 1 year served as Treasurer
1 year Treasurer for another campus group
4 year Tenor Saxophone player in the Basketball season Pep band
Will graduate with All College Honors
3 year student worker in the College Relations Office
2 years Worked as an intern, and now this summer a clerk for the Municipal Court in the area (part time as my job/football require most of my time)
Was selected by my school and successfully completed a Leadership/Character Development Course (They select prominent athletes, student org leaders, etc.) which is a program unique to my school.