Seeking Advice on HLS

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
however

Seeking Advice on HLS

Postby however » Thu Apr 18, 2013 4:58 pm

I would like to get some comments on my chances at HLS. I have a 4.0 undergrad GPA, and I have taken the LSAT three times: 167, canceled, and 170. I am currently in my third year of studies. I plan to do a Master's program before applying to law school. No spectacular softs, unfortunately, to significantly boost up my likability (student government involvement, research experience, volunteerism, financial hardship and being gay :D ) . Oh, and I am from Canada.

My questions are:

(1) What are my chances of getting accepted in HLS with my current numbers? (I will apply after Master's)

(2) Given that I have already taken the LSAT three times, even if I manage to get, say, a 175 on another retake, do I still have a realistic shot at HLS (how negatively do they view four possible retakes? Do repeated takes ruin my chances completely?)

Thank you for your help in advance!
Last edited by however on Fri Apr 19, 2013 1:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

madvillain

Re: Seeking Advice on HLS

Postby madvillain » Thu Apr 18, 2013 5:14 pm