Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Noodlebrain

Postby Noodlebrain » Thu Mar 28, 2013 12:22 pm

Last edited by Noodlebrain on Mon Oct 21, 2013 8:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ManOfTheMinute

Re: 171/3.97 curiosity

Postby ManOfTheMinute » Thu Mar 28, 2013 12:24 pm

Noodlebrain wrote:So I am a bit curious about my chances at HYS as I feel I am a somewhat strange applicant. Like I said, I have a 171/3.97 with pretty strong softs. I studied abroad in Japan for a year and am nearly fluent (non-Japanese, white male). Now I am a Peace Corps Volunteer in China teaching English and Japanese at a university so my Chinese is conversational and constantly improving. My letters of rec will be strong. I was pre-med for awhile and so have about a year or so worth of neuroscience lab research experience along with technical writing for a chemical engineering plant and teaching college level biology while still in college.

Anyway, what do y'all think?

Retake - but otherwise, your softs aren't above average so mylsn.info should be right

TrustInMusic

Postby TrustInMusic » Thu Mar 28, 2013 1:38 pm

173 and you should be good for at least one of hys

TopLawHopeful

Postby TopLawHopeful » Thu Mar 28, 2013 4:08 pm

Out at HYS. Softs not that strong.

Ti Malice

Postby Ti Malice » Thu Mar 28, 2013 5:53 pm

ManOfTheMinute wrote: