Considering Law School

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
brainman

Considering Law School

Postby brainman » Mon Mar 18, 2013 1:00 am

Hey all,

I am a currently a college sophomore, and have recently been considering the idea of becoming a lawyer. For a while (since high school), I had been considering a career in medicine, but over time I have found myself becoming less interested in the practice of medicine itself, and more interested in working as a lawyer in cases that involve science and/or medicine (malpractice and the like).

My question is, if I decide to pursue law, would I be a viable applicant? I have always been a science student through and through, so I'm not sure if my academic background is suitable for a law school applicant. Here is my academic info:

Neuroscience Major (I've taken mostly all science and math classes since starting college)
GPA: 3.82

Would I be an appropriate law school applicant? Also, I still do love the sciences and was wondering if there is a particular niche in law that I might not know about that would be good for me? I imagine lawyers with strong science backgrounds have a place somewhere.

Please give me any thoughts you may have! Thanks for reading!!!

Tommy
Last edited by brainman on Mon Mar 18, 2013 1:10 am, edited 1 time in total.

phillywc

Re: Considering Law School

Postby phillywc » Mon Mar 18, 2013 1:06 am

As an FYI, I'd cut out most of that with an edit. Just give us your GPA and Major. It's annoying and can only publicly out you.

Anyways your major can only really help you. Law schools really only look at GPA, LSAT, and extraordinary softs.

Balthy

Postby Balthy » Mon Mar 18, 2013 1:08 am

brainman wrote: I was so excited about Cooley before finding TLS. Thanks guys!