MBA's influence on admission Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
sid.bahl

New

MBA's influence on admission

Post by sid.bahl » Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:52 pm

Hi all. I'm applying for admission for this coming Fall. I graduated with my BSBA in 2009 and will be finishing my MBA this May. I've gotten far better grades in my MBA program than I did in my undergraduate studies mainly because I have an understanding on how to approach my education now. I've been working full time for over 6 years working with trusts/estates so I've gotten good legal exposure. I'm only 25 too so I think all of that works in my favor.

That being said, how much do you think my MBA will influence my candidacy? I'm applying to T1-T2 schools in LA, Chicago, NYC, and Boston.

guano

Gold

Re: MBA's influence on admission

Post by guano » Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:09 pm

sid.bahl wrote:Hi all. I'm applying for admission for this coming Fall. I graduated with my BSBA in 2009 and will be finishing my MBA this May. I've gotten far better grades in my MBA program than I did in my undergraduate studies mainly because I have an understanding on how to approach my education now. I've been working full time for over 6 years working with trusts/estates so I've gotten good legal exposure. I'm only 25 too so I think all of that works in my favor.

That being said, how much do you think my MBA will influence my candidacy? I'm applying to T1-T2 schools in LA, Chicago, NYC, and Boston.
zilch

iShotFirst

Bronze

Post by iShotFirst » Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:18 pm

guano wrote: