Terrible undergrad GPA, decent graduate GPA

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
j.anderson

Terrible undergrad GPA, decent graduate GPA

Postby j.anderson » Mon Feb 18, 2013 8:19 pm

Hi,
I tried searching for a similar situation to mine, but didn't find any.
I am originally from Europe, where I graduated with a 2.6 GPA (business administration). I got accepted into a strategic management master's program where I had a 3.4 GPA (high percentile for the school), which got me headhunted by a company in London. I wasn't able to juggle a full time job in a foreign country and a master's thesis, so I never finished my thesis and never received my master's degree. Unfortunately I can no longer receive dispensation to complete my thesis and graduate.

For the past eight years, I've been working as a technical/regulatory consultant. The last two years I have been engaged in consumer privacy regulatory work, all in the European Union.

I haven't yet taken the LSAT, but have been consistently scoring 175+ in my practice tests.

My wife and I currently live in the DC area, but are going to relocate to the bay area, so my question is whether the above information would at all enable me to get into Stanford or Berkeley.

Have at it, but be gentle.

goldeneye

Re: Terrible undergrad GPA, decent graduate GPA

Postby goldeneye » Mon Feb 18, 2013 8:26 pm

Your undergraduate GPA is all that matters. And with that GPA, you'll have trouble at those schools as they like high GPAs. A solid LSAT in the 170s could get you into Northwestern or UVA with decent money.

Big Dog

Postby Big Dog » Mon Feb 18, 2013 8:33 pm

My wife and I currently live in the DC area, but are going to relocate to the bay area, so my question is whether the above information would at all enable me to get into Stanford or Berkeley.