3.8/171 Applicant. Please help me out.

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
ljh912000

3.8/171 Applicant. Please help me out.

Postby ljh912000 » Tue Dec 25, 2012 11:51 am

Hi I am a UC Berkeley undergraduate and I want to seek some advice in the fall 2014 application.

I finished UC Berkeley with 3.778(UC GPA) and 3.798 (LSDAS GPA) in 2.5 years.

I am 21 years old.

I finished Berkeley with 5 semesters and 1 summer in economics. I didn't want to stay in school for a very long time so I crammed many courses in 1 semester. AP credits also helped me waive some courses and helped me out with units.

I got 171 on LSAT and I am planning to apply for fall 2014 and I intend to finish application on early October 2013.

I don't have a spectacular EC. I am just Average Joe. My letters of rec are really strong because two professors and I are very close.

The things that worry me are lack of experience in University and average EC that does not really stand out. I wanted to stay in school longer but I didn't want to do extra major and I couldn't justify paying $19000 for each semester (I am out-of-state applicant).

After graduating in December, I am just doing some volunteering service at a clinic. I am also planning to travel.

I am planning to apply "only" to Yale, Harvard, Stanford, Columbia, NYU, Chicago, Berkeley, UPENN, and Cornell for Fall 2014 cycle.

I know I would be wasting application fee at Yale, Harvard, and Stanford.

I just want a honest opinion for my chances at these schools that I listed above. I am not going to apply to any safety school. I don't need any advice on applying to any other school. If none of the schools listed above accepts me, I am not planning on going to law school. I don't need financial aid. I just need to get in.

Please help me out.

P.S. I am not URM.

lilhugsy24

Re: 3.8/171 Applicant. Please help me out.