4.0/166 + retake

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Aawaldrop

4.0/166 + retake

Postby Aawaldrop » Wed Dec 19, 2012 1:32 am

I took the LSAT in October (166) and retook it in December and expect at least a few points higher.
I have a 4.0 in a double degree program in Physics and Mathematics (B.S. in both) School grades on a ABCD scale.
The reason I am posting this is to see if that my choice of degrees will influence anything in terms of better odds of admission.
In addition for a soft I have 2 years experience doing Physics research (one of my primary references).
So what are my chances and if there is a possibility of scholarships? (Applying for Fall 2013)

My List:
UVA
Texas
U of Washington (Seattle)
Michigan
Stanford
Chicago
William and Mary

Thanks

TripTrip

Re: 4.0/166 + retake

Postby TripTrip » Wed Dec 19, 2012 1:44 am

Aawaldrop wrote:The reason I am posting this is to see if that my choice of degrees will influence anything in terms of better odds of admission.
No, except that your 4.0 GPA will look better having been in majors with a traditionally lower GPA.

Aawaldrop wrote:So what are my chances

I'm going to stop you right there and tell you to wait for your LSAT.

Break 170, go anywhere and get scholarships. Fail to break 170 and you'll hit and miss for schools eating reverse splitters.

Dmini7

Postby Dmini7 » Wed Dec 19, 2012 1:45 am

Aawaldrop wrote:I took the LSAT in October (166) and retook it in December and expect at least a few points higher.
I have a 4.0 in a double degree program in Physics and Mathematics (B.S. in both) School grades on a ABCD scale.
The reason I am posting this is to see if that my choice of degrees will influence anything in terms of better odds of admission.
In addition for a soft I have 2 years experience doing Physics research (one of my primary references).