Where should I apply/chances | 3.66 GPA & 164 LSAT Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Coveted

New

Where should I apply/chances | 3.66 GPA & 164 LSAT

Post by Coveted » Mon Dec 03, 2012 2:46 am

I am currently sitting with a 158 from October. I just got done with the December LSAT. I know I really shouldn't play hypotheticals now, but my target score is a 164. I am almost certain, barring some bad gaff that I will end up scoring above a 160 on this most recent LSAT. I would like an idea of where I should be preparing Apps to while I wait for my score.

I hold a 3.66 GPA.

My only positive is that I have 3/4 years work/intern experience in a law firm.

I am from NJ and I plan to attend a school in driving range, I don't like living in the city, and I am a prestige whore.

My ideal school would be Boston College or Washington & Lee. My fall back school would be Rutgers Newark w/ money + instate tuition, though I don't think I would be happy there.

Barring a score near my target what would you do? (I know I'm opening myself up to sarcastic remarks, but oh well)

Thanks!

Gator_Law

New

Re: Where should I apply/chances | 3.66 GPA & 164 LSAT

Post by Gator_Law » Mon Dec 03, 2012 11:00 am

So you don't have an LSAT score and want us to tell you what schools you should apply to even though you already listed the schools you are interested in.

I don't even...

Coveted

New

Post by Coveted » Mon Dec 03, 2012 12:26 pm

Gator_Law wrote:So you don't have an LSAT score and want us to tell you what schools you should apply to even though you already listed the schools you are interested in.

I don't even...

Actually if you read the post I do have an LSAT score.

I am not too worried about my chances, I am more or less trying to get an opinion on what schools other TLS'rs would apply too in the North-East region.

WhiteyCakes

Silver

Post by WhiteyCakes » Mon Dec 03, 2012 12:27 pm