2.77 GPA LSAT 159

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Sweetlady75

2.77 GPA LSAT 159

Postby Sweetlady75 » Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:02 am

I will be applying to the following schools.. What are my chances?

Fordham
Rutgers-Newark
Hofstra
Brooklyn
U of Conn.

My undergraduated degree was accounting from a HBCU. I am a URM. Non-traditional student -I have been out of undergrad for 13 years and have been working the entire time. I have a MBA in Finance.

Nova

Re: 2.77 GPA LSAT 159

Postby Nova » Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:09 am

What kind of URM? Makes a difference.

Sweetlady75

Postby Sweetlady75 » Wed Nov 21, 2012 2:18 am

I'm African American

wert3813

Postby wert3813 » Wed Nov 21, 2012 12:41 pm

Last edited by wert3813 on Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:19 am, edited 1 time in total.

Sweetlady75

Postby Sweetlady75 » Wed Nov 21, 2012 1:43 pm

wert3813 wrote:
Sweetlady75 wrote:I'm African American

Strongly consider retaking the LSAT or not going. The odds are significantly higher you are making more money right now than you would be with a law degree from those schools. This doesn't even factor in debt.

Unless you're employer wants you to get a law degree so that you can do a specific job for them this is in all likelihood a poor investment.

I took the exam for the first time October 2012 . I'm scheduled to re-take the exam December 1st. My PTs have all been in the low 160s, therefore I figured I will probably score around a 162 which is just 3 points higher than my present score. I'm having trouble with timing on the LG and RC sections.