3.64/166

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
epgenius

3.64/166

Postby epgenius » Wed Nov 07, 2012 2:00 am

So I just got my Oct 2012 score back and I got a 166-- I'm fairly disappointed with it. However, I'm not sure that I could improve upon it with the December LSAT as I only have 3 weeks to go and I don't wanna risk going backwards. I graduated from UC Santa Barbara last Spring, have a 3.64 and have a lot of internship and work experience as well as good letters of rec. What do you think are my chances at USC, UCLA or Georgetown? Thanks!

Gator_Law

Re: 3.64/166

Postby Gator_Law » Wed Nov 07, 2012 4:49 pm

I would say 50% chance that you get into either USC or UCLA (possibly from the waitlist though). Probably out at Georgetown. You might as well apply to Berkeley also.

TheThriller

Postby TheThriller » Wed Nov 07, 2012 8:58 pm

Gator_Law wrote:I would say 50% chance that you get into either USC or UCLA (possibly from the waitlist though). Probably out at Georgetown. You might as well apply to Berkeley also.

You give horrible advice. OP is below GPA / LSAT median at both schools. Which means you aren't getting in. Nor are you getting into GULC. And Berk?! Are you kidding me? 170/3.8s dont get into Berkeley.

epgenius

Postby epgenius » Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:45 am

TheThriller wrote:
Gator_Law wrote:I would say 50% chance that you get into either USC or UCLA (possibly from the waitlist though). Probably out at Georgetown. You might as well apply to Berkeley also.

You give horrible advice. OP is below GPA / LSAT median at both schools. Which means you aren't getting in. Nor are you getting into GULC. And Berk?! Are you kidding me? 170/3.8s dont get into Berkeley.

Yes, because the half of people who get in below median admitted levels do not get admitted. Your logic is flawless, thank you.

TheThriller

Postby TheThriller » Thu Nov 08, 2012 1:58 am

epgenius wrote: