3.61 GPA, Very good Resume, Good LORS, LSATS not good.

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
JEDyessir

3.61 GPA, Very good Resume, Good LORS, LSATS not good.

Postby JEDyessir » Mon Oct 22, 2012 8:44 pm

Well..
INFO:My resume is freaking awesome. I'd bet "95 percentile" in the resume awesomeness category [a bet that now appears over-confident and poor hyperbole].
I was a two-school undergrad. A CC first two, with a T-scholarship to a T-1 school for the remaining two, total GPA for both was 3.61. (CC: 3.85, T1: 3.41~).
My LOR's will both come from good profs in chaired positions in the history and philosophy department.
I took (unfortunately) the Dec. '11 LSAT and got a 145. I didn't finish sections, and yeah it really sucked.
I then took this past Oct. '12 LSAT and can tell you (haven't gotten scores..) that I did better. I actually prepared, got further in the sections, and did a little bit better job of controlling the exam. I'd guess, and lets just assume FTSOA that I got a 152.

Could I squeak into a T-50 school? Idk, a school that really likes "behind the numbers stuff".. like Notre Dame or something?

Thanks a million. :)
Last edited by JEDyessir on Tue Oct 23, 2012 2:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kalvano

Re: 3.61 GPA, Very good Resume, Good LORS, LSATS not good.

Postby kalvano » Mon Oct 22, 2012 8:50 pm

JEDyessir wrote:Well..
INFO:My resume is freaking awesome. I'd bet "95 percentile" in the resume awesomeness category.
I was a two-school undergrad. A CC first two, with a T-scholarship to a T-1 school for the remaining two, total GPA for both was 3.61. (CC: 3.85, T1: 3.41~).
My LOR's will both come from good profs in chaired positions in the history and philosophy department.
I took (unfortunately) the Dec. '11 LSAT and got a 145. I didn't finish sections, and yeah it really sucked.