Applying for fall 2013. What are my Chances? Please Help!!

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
mbarrita

Applying for fall 2013. What are my Chances? Please Help!!

Postby mbarrita » Tue Sep 25, 2012 1:54 am

I am a 1.5 generation Mexican-American male. I graduated from UCLA with a 3.5 with double majors and a minor. I'm providing an addendum for the low GPA; my father died and as a result I became head of house. Consequently, I sustained my family throughout most of my undergrad. However, 6 of my 9 quarters attended at UCLA I earned a 3.67 - 3.84?

I am a community college transfer student who has strong extracurricular activities: student body vice and president of my college with major things accomplished, such as a $2.3 million student success program established with the school and other things.

I'm applying to UCLA under the ED program and also to the Critical Race Studies Program. I'm also writing a socioeconomic addendum as I've had to sustain my family throughout my undergrad, and I am Oaxacan-Mexican, a minority within a minority.

My questions are:

1. How much will my addendum mitigate my GPA in comparison to my 6/9 quarters of GPAs from a 3.67 to a 3.84.
2. Will a 160 get me in, and if not, what score will?
3. Under the programs I'm applying under, can I retake the LSAT in December and still be considered for ED or CRS?

WhiskeynCoke

Re: Applying for fall 2013. What are my Chances? Please Help!!

Postby WhiskeynCoke » Thu Oct 18, 2012 9:40 pm

I'm applying to UCLA under the ED program