High GPA, Low LSAT??

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
jzachman

High GPA, Low LSAT??

Postby jzachman » Fri Sep 14, 2012 4:13 pm

Hi everyone! I am seeking advice. I graduated NC State University in 2011 with a 3.82 GPA and in the top 10% of my class. I did this in 3 years rather than 4 while working 20-30 hours a week! I was #3 in my major, which was Ag Business Management. So, academically, no issues! I am also about to finish up a MA in Human Sevrices from Liberty University in May with a high GPA as well.

I will take the LSAT in October, but anticipate earning around a 150-155. I do terrible at standardized tests. For example, my SAT scores were only average (a 1730 after taking it 3 times!) and would never had depicted that I would have done as well at State as I did. Those scores were just average for State.

I am applying to Campbell, UNC, Elon, and NCCU. My first choice is Elon, but since its in greensboro, it produces a problem since my husband will be going to NC State in Raleigh. My final decision will be made by financial aid.

Any advice on whether I would get accepted into these programs? How about receiving scholarships? I have a lot of softs as well to make me a great applicant. I want to do public interest law. Thanks in advance!!

NoodleyOne

Re: High GPA, Low LSAT??

Postby NoodleyOne » Fri Sep 14, 2012 4:18 pm

Wasting a gpa... I don't test well is a shitty reasons to not work hard on the lsat.

Postby 20130312 » Fri Sep 14, 2012 4:19 pm

Please look at http://www.lawschooltransparency.com for these schools. Prepare for the LSAT until you're blue in the face and do really well on it, and then set your sights higher.

jzachman

Postby jzachman » Fri Sep 14, 2012 4:33 pm