4.0 - LSAT on Dec 1, 2012

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
snorwood

4.0 - LSAT on Dec 1, 2012

Postby snorwood » Thu Aug 23, 2012 6:48 pm

Hello -

I am interested in attending the top law school that is possible(which of course, coincides with my peronsal style). I went to Uoregon and majored in Business/Accounting, minor in Economics with a 4.0+. I will have 2 years work experience auditing start-ups in Silicon Valley and am a CPA. I started studying for the Dec 1, 2012 LSAT a week ago, which gives me 15 weeks total for studying. I know the higher the score, the better the school, the more $$$ in scholarships! Thus, my questions :

1- What is the minimum score I need to be guarenteed a t-14 (wont go unless I get into t-14/UT/UCLA)?
2- Will my CPA credential/experience play a valuable role in acceptance or be "lame" because it is accounting?
3- Should I wait for the next cycle if I want additional scholarships? (Due to a late application in the rolling admissions process)

I am pretty nervous already about doing well on the LSAT as I have never done poor on a test - but you never know! Any advise will help.

-Steven

Nova

Re: 4.0 - LSAT on Dec 1, 2012

Postby Nova » Thu Aug 23, 2012 7:07 pm

1. Nothing is guaranteed.

2. Neither. Its a nice soft that will add to your application, but it will not make or break you.

3. No. Apply this cycle and see what happens. If you don't like how your cycle goes, Reapply.

twenty

Postby twenty » Thu Aug 23, 2012 7:10 pm

snorwood wrote:1- What is the minimum score I need to be guarenteed a t-14 (wont go unless I get into t-14/UT/UCLA)?

You'd probably be good for ED UVA at around 167 (forgive me if I'm wrong TLS, but doesn't ED end by the time December LSAT comes out?)

2- Will my CPA credential/experience play a valuable role in acceptance or be "lame" because it is accounting?