It's early, but am I on the right track?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
jgibbs444

It's early, but am I on the right track?

Postby jgibbs444 » Tue Aug 07, 2012 6:58 pm

I am a sophomore at a science and technological university in the Midwest. I am currently studying Aerospace Engineering, (possibly changing to EE or Mech. Engineering however) and my GPA is currently 3.87.

I am involved in many extracurricular activities, such as student government, research projects, etc.

Am I on the right track to be able to possible attend a T-14 law school? What LSAT/GPA combo is necessary for "superb" law schools?

Thanks for the help!

splitsplat

Re: It's early, but am I on the right track?

Postby splitsplat » Tue Aug 07, 2012 7:03 pm

Postby 2014 » Tue Aug 07, 2012 7:26 pm

Keep your GPA over about 3.85 at all costs, worry about the LSAT in 2 years, bust your ass to score a 174+, enjoy HYS or big money at CCN.

Lawquacious

Postby Lawquacious » Tue Aug 07, 2012 7:33 pm

jgibbs444 wrote:I am a sophomore at a science and technological university in the Midwest. I am currently studying Aerospace Engineering, (possibly changing to EE or Mech. Engineering however) and my GPA is currently 3.87.

I am involved in many extracurricular activities, such as student government, research projects, etc.

Am I on the right track to be able to possible attend a T-14 law school? What LSAT/GPA combo is necessary for "superb" law schools?

Thanks for the help!

I would research other advanced degrees in addition to law if I were you, but it sounds like if you do aim for law you should be in good shape.

WanderingPondering

Postby WanderingPondering » Tue Aug 07, 2012 7:56 pm

This might be a joke but if you haven't noticed yet, your field has way way more possibilities than law. And way more exciting, I'd imagine.

As Jesse Pinkman from Breaking Bad would say:

Yeah, Science Bitch!

Nova