An unusual UG background

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Yair2468

An unusual UG background

Postby Yair2468 » Wed Jul 18, 2012 3:35 am

Basically I would like to know where the fine patrons of this particular forum would chance me for law programs (any recommendations within the top 50, otherwise save the energy), given a rather unorthodox undergraduate career.

-So I graduated with honors from NYU Tisch with a BFA in drama this last year. I somehow managed to complete another major in economic policy, within which I wrote a thesis and also received honors. I also have a minor in math and a minor in performance studies, but please don't assume I was taking summer school and extra credits the whole time, when there is in fact a much less impressive explanation. I went to Tisch because I love acting, and I felt a strong desire to pursue collegiate level training in that field (in particular elizabethan era drama, but thats irrelevant i'm guessing). I ALSO knew however, that (because I come into NYU with credits towards the econ major and math minor) I could do a bunch of stuff without having to go through some BS, preordained, liberal education program (hence the additional minors). Instead I opted to roll around on the floor touching a bunch of other actors for 2 years whilst engaging a rigorous, academic, field of study (I completed the theatre program early). I certainly don't regret it, and I loved college, but around my senior year, law school started to sound really appealing, and the summer after I graduated, I took the lsat and got a 173. I was wondering if, with that information, you might be able to say what schools might be interested in me, and which school will just toss my application because I have a degree in fine art, instead of art (lol). Oh (this is important) I had a 3.85 coming out of college (a 3.8 in theatre and a 3.92 somthing in econ).