171/3.6

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
chicago_or_bust

171/3.6

Postby chicago_or_bust » Mon Jul 16, 2012 2:07 pm

Hey guys, I graduated from Duke this year, had a couple of DC internships, very good letters of rec and i'm guessing? average personal statement.

I don't think asians are URM, but yeah, I am asian

I will not be taking the LSAT again, so I'm just going to apply this fall with my 171. I got a 3.6 GPA so I am concerned.

It really is UChicago or bust for me. I will be EDing to Chicago. I am considering Penn also, not really too hot about NY area schools. I would rather go to Chicago than Columbia if I got into both. I realize that ED means I will be attending at sticker but I really need the boost in my chances so that I can make my dream a reality.

What do you guys think about my chances at Chicago or Penn?

Thanks

Dr. Review

Re: 171/3.6

Postby Dr. Review » Mon Jul 16, 2012 2:10 pm

http://myLSN.info/dispresults.php?sk=4q5z5

Looks like about a 30-35% chance at a straight acceptance at each, unless there's a significant difference with the lower number of apps coming in next cycle. More likely to be WL'd than accepted.

Yukos

Postby Yukos » Mon Jul 16, 2012 4:18 pm

Tiny sample size but this should be heartening: http://myLSN.info/dispresults.php?sk=dur1z

tyler.durden

Postby tyler.durden » Mon Jul 16, 2012 4:22 pm

Good luck buddy, I'll be interested in following your cycle, hope it goes your way.
Last edited by tyler.durden on Wed Dec 12, 2012 2:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

chicago_or_bust

Postby chicago_or_bust » Mon Jul 16, 2012 6:14 pm

thanks

it doesn't seem like people post here often...what would you take...Penn ED with a better chance of getting in or take a risk and Chicago ED?

mbd1200

Postby mbd1200 » Mon Jul 16, 2012 8:57 pm