Too Young? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Poo-T

Bronze

Too Young?

Post by Poo-T » Fri Jul 06, 2012 1:53 pm

Hey guys,

There's virtually no doubt that I will be applying to law school this year. I'll be graduating in Spring 2013 with a philosophy degree at UNC, which means I'll be finishing applications probably around late November/early December. The only thing is I had the privilege of earning my first two years of (64) credits at a community college before graduating high school. So I'll be graduating at 20, but my birthday isn't even until March which means I'll be applying at 19 :( . As far as numbers go it's hard to gauge where I stand at this point. I haven't taken the LSAT yet (signed up for OCT), but I'm studying my butt off for it while I can. My final combined GPA from both schools should range anywhere from 3.5 to 3.7 depending on how I do this final year. I know law schools value work experience (I've worked 3 jobs but they were all simple teenage jobs, nothing professional, and some interning).

I was just wondering what you guys think. Would it help? Would it hurt my chances overall?

Kring345

Bronze

Re: Too Young?

Post by Kring345 » Fri Jul 06, 2012 1:56 pm

tfleming09 wrote:Bro, get a job for a year or two, apply to law school later. Get some perspective. Dick around and have fun. Law school will be there later.
+100000000000000000000000000

abc12345675

Bronze

Post by abc12345675 » Fri Jul 06, 2012 1:56 pm

tfleming09 wrote:Bro, get a job for a year or two, apply to law school later. Get some perspective. Dick around and have fun. Law school will be there later.

Additionally, you're going to be looked at weird applying for jobs at 22, especially if you're going through OCI at 20.
There's somebody at my law school who is an 18 year old 1L (got some online college degree or something, I don't know). I also don't understand the rush

akili

Gold