3.2x 172 Where to ED Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Colonel Angus

New

3.2x 172 Where to ED

Post by Colonel Angus » Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:35 pm

So I can finally work my way down to create one of these on the flow chart.

I have 2 years work experience, project management focused. NU is my dream school, but they are only accepting ed's who get full scholarships, so it would be pointless to use it there, correct? I know the standard advice on here with similar stats is ed uva, but is there any point in using it on a super reach like penn?

Any point in an October retake? This was my first go around, and I know I can do better.

Tiago Splitter

Diamond

Re: 3.2x 172 Where to ED

Post by Tiago Splitter » Mon Jul 02, 2012 4:56 pm

I wouldn't consider Penn a super reach at all. ED there if you like it and are willing to pay sticker.

I'm always a fan of retaking if you feel confident that you can do better, but there isn't much upside left for you. If you really want NYU you might have a chance with a higher LSAT, but even a 180 provides no guarantees.

Colonel Angus

New

Post by Colonel Angus » Mon Jul 02, 2012 5:48 pm

Tiago Splitter wrote:I wouldn't consider Penn a super reach at all. ED there if you like it and are willing to pay sticker.

I'm always a fan of retaking if you feel confident that you can do better, but there isn't much upside left for you. If you really want NYU you might have a chance with a higher LSAT, but even a 180 provides no guarantees.