Boston College/Boston University Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
jpuckett163

New

Boston College/Boston University

Post by jpuckett163 » Thu Apr 12, 2012 8:51 am

I plan to take the Jun LSAT and I have been scoring 170-173 on timed practice tests. I would love to go to BC or BU but my GPA is low. I know about predictors and I know the adage your GPA is your GPA but my situation is a bit unique

I graduated from HS in 98 and went to Community College where I earned lots of B's with a few A's and C's here and there. After 2 years of CC I transferred to full time BS program. MY first semester in school my son was born and I blew off some classes I ended that semester with an A a B- and 3 F's thus the low GPA. That was my last semester and that was in 2000. Ive spent the last 12 years working full time first as a paramedic and for the last 6 years as a firefighter and raising 3 children. Last semester I decided I wanted to go to law school and returned to finish my Undergrad degree I started PT with 3 classes (2 A's and 1 C) now this semester I am a full time student who will finish the semester with all A's and I expect to finish the rest of my degree with similar grades.

I have done my homework I know about GPA,predictors and addendum's Im just looking for opinions am I setting my sights way to high with BC or BU or do I have some type of an outside shot?

stillwater

Gold

Re: Boston College/Boston University

Post by stillwater » Thu Apr 12, 2012 8:56 am

What is your GPA (crucial piece of information)? These schools love GPA. So depending on what that is, even a 170-173 maybe insufficient for admission.

jpuckett163

New

Post by jpuckett163 » Thu Apr 12, 2012 8:57 am

sorry right now its 2.9

CanadianWolf

Diamond

Post by CanadianWolf » Thu Apr 12, 2012 8:59 am