I love me some tier 2 Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
owwo

New

I love me some tier 2

Post by owwo » Tue Apr 03, 2012 11:23 pm

i graduated from an unranked university in 2006 with a 2.1 gpa @ 28 yrs old. Since then, i've worked in commercial real estate eventually become a co-founder of a commercial real estate fund and have spun off other ancillary companies from that. I scored a 168 LSAT and am looking to leverage my 6+ years of work/entrepreneurial experience into law school.

I'm not shooting for t14 or tier 1...what are my chances of getting accepted into a tier 2 school (like houston @ #51 or baylor @ #57). thanks.

Br3v

Gold

Re: I love me some tier 2

Post by Br3v » Tue Apr 03, 2012 11:42 pm

owwo wrote:i graduated from an unranked university in 2006 with a 2.1 gpa @ 28 yrs old. Since then, i've worked in commercial real estate eventually become a co-founder of a commercial real estate fund and have spun off other ancillary companies from that. I scored a 168 LSAT and am looking to leverage my 6+ years of work/entrepreneurial experience into law school.

I'm not shooting for t14 or tier 1...what are my chances of getting accepted into a tier 2 school (like houston @ #51 or baylor @ #57). thanks.
http://lawschoolnumbers.com/

http://www.lawschoolpredictor.com/

curiousnole

New

Post by curiousnole » Wed Apr 04, 2012 12:06 am

I'm so sick of people suggesting LSN and LSP for non-traditional applicants. Those sites are COMPLETELY USELESS for someone in the op's position. He's asking for opinions here on a unique situation, with a unique split, come on now. If he went by the bare numbers, which is what these sites do, he definitely would not get the info he needs. The work experience plays a huge factor obviously.

owwo

New

Post by owwo » Wed Apr 04, 2012 12:21 am

^ +1.