I'm an Australian Student- Where do I apply in the US?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
billiris321

I'm an Australian Student- Where do I apply in the US?

Postby billiris321 » Mon Mar 12, 2012 10:16 pm

Hey! I am new to this forum and after an extensive and thorough search, I have not found a post that specifically addresses my concerns and questions.

I am a 20 year old, 3rd (and final) year undergraduate student at the University of Technology in Sydney (Ranked in the top 5% of Business Schools worldwide & AACSB Accredited). I am studying a Bachelor of Business (Majoring in International Business and Business Law). I was offered a place at 2 leading undergraduate Law Programs here in Sydney, Australia but I rejected them in favour of completing my current degree and applying to law school in the United States. Nevertheless, if my United States plan does not work out, I will be completing a Juris Doctor (Postgraduate Law) at the University of Sydney Law School.

Despite my high achievements in High School, my first two years at university were average. Although I am not one to make excuses, issues within my family (Father was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis) were a major distraction for me. Nevertheless, I have renewed my focus and I am determined to succeed in my final year. Consequently, my Cumulative GPA improved last semester.

My Numbers

GPA 3.00 (Still have 4 subjects to complete but confident in improving or at least maintaining this figure)
LSAT- 168
Show an upward trend?

Employment

I have volunteered for World Vision and Amnesty International. I also spent 5 years as a volunteer Rugby Referee in my local district.