Columbia chances? Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
olive4444

New

Columbia chances?

Post by olive4444 » Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:49 pm

I haven't taken my LSAT. I'm a sophomore with a 3.73 gpa. I was hearing that low gpa and lsat scores don't limit your chances as much as people think. Is this true. For instance if I continued my 3.73 gpa and I got a 160 on my LSAT am I still a good candidate?

Gold

Re: Columbia chances?

Post by 20130312 » Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:51 pm

http://www.lawschoolnumbers.com

Keep up that GPA, kill the LSAT. Both matter more than you could possibly imagine.

ryemanhattan

Bronze

Post by ryemanhattan » Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:54 pm

No... you would have virtually no chance. Check out lawschoolnumbers.com.

GPA and LSAT count for between 70% and 95% of law school decisions, depending on the school. I made that statistic up, but it is laser-like accurate.

olive4444

New

Post by olive4444 » Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:56 pm

lol I was hoping you'd ease my mind. Is the LSAT hard? How many hours of studying should I do to help ensure a good score?

olive4444

New

Post by olive4444 » Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:57 pm

ryemanhattan wrote:No... you would have virtually no chance. Check out lawschoolnumbers.com.

GPA and LSAT count for between 70% and 95% of law school decisions, depending on the school. I made that statistic up, but it is laser-like accurate.
What.. but I've heard stories of students getting in with low G.P.A's. Oh no, well do I need a 170+ for Columbia to look at me as a potential candidate?

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

snehpets

Silver

Post by snehpets » Wed Jan 18, 2012 2:58 pm

olive4444 wrote:lol I was hoping you'd ease my mind. Is the LSAT hard? How many hours of studying should I do to help ensure a good score?