. Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
btowncane

New

Post by btowncane » Thu Jan 05, 2012 6:46 pm

Last edited by btowncane on Thu Mar 29, 2012 3:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Philosopher King

Bronze

Re: 3.77/155

Post by Philosopher King » Thu Jan 05, 2012 6:51 pm

btowncane wrote:Hey everyone. I've already done some research on sites such as lawschoolpredictor and lawschoolnumbers but I wanted to see what the TLS community felt my chances are for getting into the best school possible with my numbers.

I took the LSAT three times (147,136,155) the 147 can be credited to a lack of studying and the 136 to a bubbling error (should have canceled).

For soft factors, I graduated cum laude from a top 50 university, I'm a first generation college graduate and have a years worth of work experience as a paralegal.

I live in MA so I've been looking at schools in the New England region such as Northeastern, Suffolk, and UConn. I graduated from UMiami so I'd like to give them a shot (boost for being an alum?), and basically any other school along the east coast (South Carolina, LSU, Richmond).

Any sort of advice on the schools listed above or others I didn't mention would be much appreciated, thanks.