3.15 Female URM 168 (172)

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
HaitianChoctaw

3.15 Female URM 168 (172)

Postby HaitianChoctaw » Thu Dec 22, 2011 10:17 pm

Hey everyone,

I've been browsing this site for a couple years now and it has greatly assisted me in my preparation for law school. Now that I know my scores, I would like to know how I stand in the next application cycle (2012-2013). I am hoping that applying early will give me a slight advantage as all of my applications will be in before October 31st, 2012. If some of you could offer advice or suggestions as to what my chances are after glancing at my stats and schools that I am considering applying to, I would be extremely grateful.

Top 50 University (Mid-ranked UC)
California Resident
URM - African American and Native American (however, I have not registered with a tribe)
LSDAS GPA: 3.15 (3.35 school GPA)
LSAT: 168, 172

Division I athlete for two years
Law-related research for a year (will be two years by the time I apply)
Part-time work here and there
Soup kitchen volunteer
May possibly be volunteering on NA reservations next summer and fall

Schools on my list:
1. UCLA
2. USC
3. UC Irvine
4. UC Davis
5. University of Michigan
6. LMU
7. Pepperdine
8. Northwestern
9. U of Chicago
10. U of Pennsylvania
11. UC Berkeley
12. Columbia
13. NYU
14. Cornell
15. Fordham
16. Georgetown