interesting situation, what are my chances?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
lucifr

interesting situation, what are my chances?

Postby lucifr » Mon Dec 12, 2011 7:29 pm

Hey everyone,
so rather than be more specific like others have in their posts, I guess I am looking for someone who has similar numbers and a story like my own so I know what to expect- I am trying to measure how much weight my addendum will hold while explaining my GPA

I took the LSAT earlier this year and ended up with a 174. I graduated from a top twenty university with a 3.0 GPA, I have a major in Political Science and two minors in economics and legal studies. The reason for the GPA was the second semester of my sophomore year, my mother, grandmother, and grandfather all died within a two week period during April. I ended up loosing it and withdrew from the university. Two of my classes, as I was past the drop period, showed up as incomplete and I was unable to change how this effected my GPA. I took the next year off from my school; during this time I became a state certified EMT intermediate (3.76 GPA from the classes required for the cert) and worked full time; I also took classes at my university's summer school (A total of three, over the course of two summers until I returned) and received a 4.0 GPA which was transferred into my undergraduate cumulative.