would i be wasting my time trying to get in to law school?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
jasonkramer

would i be wasting my time trying to get in to law school?

Postby jasonkramer » Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:46 pm

I am curious to know if I would be wasting my time trying to get in to law school. I took the practice LSAT (June 2007 official test) today and received 147. My preparation for the test consisted of me reading the instructions and nothing else. Could someone with such a low score pre studying, get a score in the 160s or higher after studying?

For more info on me I am a senior in international political science. My major GPA is 3.01 and university GPA is 3.07. I graduated high school with a 1.82. So I have had to work very hard to get my 3.0.

If I do take the test it will be most likely November or December next year with the intent to enter law school fall 2013. I want to take a year off and try to find a job leading to a career. Also I will have many months to practice.
Section scores
I8
II11
III14
IV14

Re: would i be wasting my time trying to get in to law school?

Postby 09042014 » Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:49 pm

jasonkramer wrote:I am curious to know if I would be wasting my time trying to get in to law school. I took the practice LSAT (June 2007 official test) today and received 147. My preparation for the test consisted of me reading the instructions and nothing else. Could someone with such a low score pre studying, get a score in the 160s or higher after studying?

For more info on me I am a senior in international political science. My major GPA is 3.01 and university GPA is 3.07. I graduated high school with a 1.82. So I have had to work very hard to get my 3.0.