African American Female with 3.83 GPA and LSAT of 145

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
Aiming For the Top

African American Female with 3.83 GPA and LSAT of 145

Postby Aiming For the Top » Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:53 pm

Hello everyone! I graduated from one of the University of California campuses in 2009 and since then have been working. My cumulative gpa in college was a 3.83, I studied abroad my senior year, I am a member of Phi Beta Kappa, graduated Cum Laude, and received highest honors in my major. I am an African American female with a slight learning disability. I will have solid recommendations and have a diverse array of work experience both in and out of college. However, I could not receive extended testing time for the LSAT, despite my disability, and my average score is 145. I am taking the test this month. What are my chances of getting into a top 100 school and receiving some financial aid if I apply for the 2012-2013 school year? Your feedback is greatly appreciated!

Mce252

Re: African American Female with 3.83 GPA and LSAT of 145

Postby Mce252 » Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:56 pm

Law school predictor and means/medians will give you as good of an idea as anyone here is going to give you.

law4vus

Postby law4vus » Thu Dec 01, 2011 12:57 pm

Honestly, with your solid GPA you could probably get into a top 100 school as it is.

However, if you can score even 10 points higher, you have a very good shot at a top 20-30. Around what score are you currently practicing?

Bashy

Postby Bashy » Thu Dec 01, 2011 3:02 pm

law4vus wrote:Honestly, with your solid GPA you could probably get into a top 100 school as it is.

However, if you can score even 10 points higher, you have a very good shot at a top 20-30. Around what score are you currently practicing?

This. Your GPA is phenomenal, and an LSAT in the 150's would go a long way to put you into the T1 range.