Splitter AA Male 3.1 / 170 LSAT. Retake Dec.?

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
hyakku

Splitter AA Male 3.1 / 170 LSAT. Retake Dec.?

Postby hyakku » Mon Oct 31, 2011 10:35 am

Last edited by hyakku on Thu Nov 10, 2011 2:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bodhi_mind

Re: Splitter AA Male 3.1 / 170 LSAT. Retake Dec.?

Postby Bodhi_mind » Mon Oct 31, 2011 1:39 pm

So is your real LSAT a 170? Sorry if I missed that

hyakku

Postby hyakku » Mon Oct 31, 2011 2:15 pm

Yes it's a 170, sorry if that wasn't clear.

Bodhi_mind

Postby Bodhi_mind » Mon Oct 31, 2011 2:29 pm

Hmmm AA male with a 170. You're getting a huge boost. I would blanket the T25 if you can stomach the app costs. You'll get thrown a lot of money and have a shot anywhere, though not extremely likely at HYS. Just my opinion, I'm not a URM expert. I don't think your chances are that slim at the schools on your list. You should get a bite. A 173 would improve your chances but you don't necessarily need a retake.

I'll ask you too, who are your favorite philosophers?

hyakku

Postby hyakku » Mon Oct 31, 2011 3:44 pm

Thanks man, I appreciate that. Ironically enough, while I haven't studied them in University, my favorite philosophers are also Oriental. Rumi and Lao Tzu top my list, followed by Kabir. Yea, technically Rumi / Kabir are poets, but I really like the mysticism type of philosophy.

Western philosophers? Perception guys I like the ideas of Thomas Reid, and my professor that I'm cool with is doing a pretty book big on him so I'm familiar with that. Politically? Bentham's a really interesting guy to me, as is Hobbes. Locke was kind of aggravating, currently getting into Mills / Rawls more so I'll let you know. Weirdly enough I got into Marx before the crisis, and watching it play out made him a lot more relevant to me.