Reverse splitter 158/3.72 Forum

Not sure where your numbers will get you? Dying to know where you stand? Come have your palms read by your fellow posters!
DC_Patent_Law

Bronze

Reverse splitter 158/3.72

Post by DC_Patent_Law » Mon Oct 24, 2011 8:54 pm

Got a 158 on the October LSAT. In line with what I expected. I have a 3.72 in electrical engineering from a top 5 engineering school and a masters in electrical engineering as well. I have seven years of experience doing patent prosecution at a patent law firm as well. Looking to get into Loyola LA part time or George Mason part time so I can work while in school and not incur debt. GW seems out of reach now, even with the part time.

Chances? Other schools I should consider? I want to practice in the SoCal market.

DC_Patent_Law

Bronze

Re: Reverse splitter 158/3.72

Post by DC_Patent_Law » Tue Oct 25, 2011 12:08 am

bump

Grizz

Diamond

Post by Grizz » Tue Oct 25, 2011 12:11 am

Retake so you can get into a place worth going to and/or money.

Lawschoolnumbers.com

DC_Patent_Law

Bronze

Post by DC_Patent_Law » Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:56 pm

Grizz wrote:Retake so you can get into a place worth going to and/or money.

Lawschoolnumbers.com
My lukewarm diagnostic in Jan of this year was a 141 (after having browsed through the power bibles a bit). I took two prep classes and studied my ass off from Jan through October to raise my score from a 141 to a 158. I really doubt I can raise it much beyond 160. Is there something like a natural limit to raising the LSAT score?

I'm at the 25th percentile (LSATwise for Loyola LA and George Mason) and at the 75th percentile (GPAwise for Loyola LA and George Mason). What are my chances?